About Our Bitters

Bittercube Bitters are developed and created in Milwaukee, WI, by hand with naturally sourced ingredients. No extracts or oils have ever been used in Bittercube Bitters. The process is different for each style of our bitters, with batches going through various phases on their way to completion, taking anywhere from two to five weeks depending on variety. Bittercube has grown from humble beginnings, starting with creating one gallon jars of bitters and growing to now producing batches in large maceration barrels – but the process has stayed the same.

About Bittercube

Ira and NickBittercube was founded by Nicholas Kosevich and Ira Koplowitz in 2009. After successful stints at Town Talk Diner (Nick) in Minneapolis and The Violet Hour (Ira) in Chicago, they began developing, formulating, and tweaking the lineup that is now the six varieties of Bittercube Bitters. The first larger batches began maceration in July of 2010, and since then the business has grown to distributed in more than 25 states around the country.

Beyond bitters, Bittercube consults with a number of restaurants and bars, creating unique cocktail programs throughout the country. Bittercube has a team of dedicated cocktail craftsmen and lend its spirited prowess to trade shows, cocktail classes, events, weddings and cocktail dinners.

Bittercube has been featured in Martha Stewart’s Everyday Food, Playboy, Imbibe Magazine, Timeout, Chicago Tribune, New York Times, Bloomberg BusinessWeek, GO – AirTran Inflight Magazine, Milwaukee Journal-Sentinel, NPR, and Daily Candy, among other publications.

Contact Us

General inquiries: toby@bittercube.com
Online Sales and Wholesale inquiries: orders@bittercube.com

Nick

Nick Kosevich

Proprietor
nick@bittercube.com

Ira

Ira Koplowitz

Proprietor
ira@bittercube.com

Toby

Toby Cerqua

Director of Design
toby@bittercube.com

Marco

Marco Zappia

Director of Training
marco@bittercube.com

Jeff

Jeff Cleveland

Apothecary Manager
jeff@bittercube.com

Paul

Paul Fredrich

Marketing & Events Manager
paul@bittercube.com

Maggie

Maggie W

PR Emissary
maggie@bittercube.com

Blue

Blue Ballard

Emissary
blue@bittercube.com

Dustin

Dustin Nguyen

Emissary
dustin@bittercube.com


Call, Write, Visit!

Send the apothecary crew an email at orders@bittercube.com or call us at 414-376-8008. Our apothecary is at 2018 S 1st Street in Milwaukee, WI – give us a heads up before you come by, we’ll make sure we’re around to show you the place.